Angel in Disguise

Posted: October 24, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , ,
Taken From tumblr.com

Taken From tumblr.com

I can’t pretend everything is okay.
You cannot say that you have never cried.
When the world is bleak and the sky turns grey,
Please let me be the angel by your side.

I will help you survive this long, cold night,
And I will be your strength when you have none.
If you don’t know when to go left or right,
Let me promise I won’t leave your side.

There is a void in your heart and soul,
Remember your God has been sacrificed.
Tell me if you find yourself in a hole.
Hear me calling you home to Jesus Christ.

So when you are down and tears fill your eyes,
Then let me be your angel in disguise.

Leave a Reply

